Entry for Artstorm Contest #15 - snow angels

in #artstorm6 years ago

Non-digital entry
Snowangels


20180320_105307-1.jpg


Here I present my entrance, I wanted to make the most representative of snow as are snowmen, it is a figure made of snow that has the shape of a man. The image of a snowman is popularly connected with Christmas and today I wanted to relive that beautiful time of year, for this post I wanted to paint the angels of the snow muñesco, in the same way I wanted to give texture to my work and incorporate another element such as the crystals to give the effect of the ice, I hope you like it ...

Sort:  

I hope you like it ...

Yes I do. Your composition looks beautiful.

I assume it must have been fun relieving Christmas while creating this.

Thanks, if I had a lot of fun creating this drawing friend, greetings.

Cool. I hope you win.
I'm on a couple contests too, but they're of the writing kind.

That is a very creative use of resources. What are those beautiful shiny things you got there?

Thanks friend that is the idea to use the resources to make beautiful works, what you used were crystals to give texture to the painting.

Very pretty and looking cold. You must have worked fast to complete it in 15 minutes which is the time allowed for Artstorm :)

If you do it very fast with cold paint just use white and blue and place the crystals was very easy and fast, just stick and ready. For the next challenge I will place the step by step plus the chronometer of the time used, greetings

Don't do that for me. I never look at step-by-step procedures. I hold a City and Guilds qualification in creative embroidery and one of my units of study was beading. I use my own judgement about your entry. I stand by my comment above. You must have worked very fast.

ok fine, well it was a way to prove that the work was done in a short time, because it was not very difficult to do it ...

Do you really think this contest is so serious that I wait for proof from the contestants?
I suggest you find another contest that suits you better. This is for fun :) I know how easy it was. You could have spent the time you took to do those decs on improving your drawing.

Believe me, I know it was for fun, that's why I participated, apart from giving free rein to the imagination ...