Entry for Artstorm Contest #72 - Dyeing Eggs

in #artstorm5 years ago

artstorm dyeing eggs.png

Hello Friends

Here is my entry for today’s Artstorm Contest # 72 - Day 2 - Easter Week - Theme : Dyeing Eggs For Easter.

This little boy waits in anticipation to see the eggs soak in the blue dye of his choice. Nothing but blue for Easter this year. His mom is obviously doing all the work for now. All tools and equipment prepared and ready.

Thank you to @deemarshall for this fun and stress relieving contest, thank you also to @laputis & @organduo for your donations for the prizes.

Have a great day
@pepijin

Sort:  

The eggs will be a pretty shade of blue :)

Congratulations @pepijin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Great to see you're still going strong, @pepijin.
I see you're joining contests. Smart move, since they are a good way to build your account.

Keep up the good work!

Hi @pepijin

I can see you've been active two days ago, so I know you're not gone. I do urge you to get a post out a little more regularly (at least 1 a week should be doable), because that's still the best way to earn something on the platform.

If you have no inspiration, you can join some contests. You can search the 'contest' tag to find some interesting ones.

https://steemit.com/created/contest

@pepijin, I'm very sorry, but I'll be lowering my delegation. I'm not going to retract it completely yet, because I see you have been engaging, but it is important to get a post out regularly too. At least once or twice a week should be doable.