Entry for Artstorm Contest #6 - Day 4 - white flowers

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

I recently stumbled across the Artstorm contest, be creative in 15 minutes! I like the idea and its a contest that fits in easier with work. Thanks @deemarshall!

Here's my entry:

The flowers are based on a photo I took of some apple tree blooms. I did a quick pencil sketch and then drew all the lines with different Crayola coloured pens. I wanted to add some more shading but lost my pink pen while drawing... :(

Sort:  

Some lovely, delicate blossom! Well done :)

Thanks @deemarshall! Can't wait for spring to come and see the real thing! It's nice to have to draw in such a short timeframe! I find it relaxing because I can't go over the top with things and have less fuss focusing on getting details right. A good exercise!