REMINDER! ARTstyleART CONTEST! JOIN ME. MINE IS ALMOST READY. THIS WEEK STYLE IS IMPRESSIONISM

in #artstyleart7 years ago

Hello Everybody

As I wrote in my post NEW! ARTstyleART CONTEST! JOIN ME. PLEASE SHARE YOUR OPINION I want to invite you to explore different styles in art together not theoretically but practically.

enter image description here
Vincent Van Gogh

The idea of our art styles exploration is the following:

I give you a photo (mine or from internet). I also define the style in which this photo shall be painted. You can also choose your own photo but it should be made in the style defined in the ongoing contest. You can make it in all possible ways (from pencils to oil, digital, pastel, everything you want). So, we will try abstract art, modern, expressionism and many others.

This week I would like to suggest IMPRESSIONISM.

You can read about Impressionism here. There are also examples of Impressionism styles there.

The photos used for this contest were made in Giverny at the garden of Claude Monet by my husband in 2005.

Some time ago I made a post about Monet and Manet.
If you are interested in it you can check it too.

enter image description here

I think everybody recognized Monet's painting:

enter image description here

enter image description here

And another by Monet:

enter image description here

So, I invite you to make painting of one these photos or the photo upon your wish in IMPRESSIONISM style.

Please make a post with your painting in Impressionism style with the tag #artstyleart and leave a comment to this post with the link to your post.

Please submit your works by the end of next Fri.

IF YOU NEED MORE TIME PLEASE LET ME KNOW!

By the way, mine is almost ready))))))))))))))))

Only one thing is still under question. Will it be contest or not? Shall we choose the winners or just enjoy the process and the results of each other? I can not decided it yet as art is too subjective to judge. And I already know from my artquest that it is exremely difficult to judge. I hope, our first experience will show.

What do you think about the idea? Please write the names who might be interested in it in the comment to the post in order they check it. Thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please follow, vote, resteem and I can't wait to see your entries!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

great idea! I hope to find the time to submit something! :)

Hooray!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I LOVE that you're doing this!!!! What a great game. I'm going to add this post to my Collaborate Art Journey Finale and see if we can send more people your way. Such greatness flows through you @aksinya.

Than you sooooo much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! xxx

great initiative my friend, looking forward to everyone's entries

me too))) thank you very much!

You're very welcome :)