ENTRY into 5th ArtStyleArt Contest: Modern + Africa

in #artstyleart57 years ago (edited)

5th ARTstyleART: MODERN + AFRICA GIVE AWAY

VIEW THE CONTEST HERE. Please Consider taking the time to enter!

Thank you @aksinya for hosting this amazing contest. I love to paint but take forever to do. Usually I will work on something for up to 8 months so I had to paint a lot faster for this. In a recent art class I took I studied Oil Paints. That was the first art class I have ever taken and first experience with Oil. Because of this it has been a while since I painted with acrylics. These two things played a part in the success of this painting. Hopefully you like it. I am not good with rushing paintings so I had to change a few aspects of my paints and for this I am thankful. My teacher tried to get me to move faster every project.

I hope you like this and I hope it inspires you to do some art of your own. The following a little gallery of the steps I used to paint this. This is the first time, actually second b/c of my class, that I used a projector.

Acrylic Paints on Canvas Board:

Thank You @aksinya for the image.

Final Piece:

FINAL_AfricaModern.jpg


Canvas board with projection on it.:

Very cheap projector witch makes it very hard

Outline:

I cant draw so this saves a lot of time for me.
AfricaModern2.jpg

Step 3:

AfricaModern3.jpg

Step 4:

AfricaModern4.jpg

Step 5:

AfricaModern5.jpg

Step 6:

AfricaModern6.jpg

Step 7:

AfricaModern7.jpg


@nicnas_allblue-Under.PNG

Banner By @justcallmemyth, Minnow Support Project
Come join us in the discord channel: Start by clicking here: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw
Once there feel free to DM me @nicnas for any assistance or guidance needed.

Sort:  

You put a whole lot of work to do this my dear, didn't ya?

Some, it took me like 15 hours maybe. I am very slow. I wish i turned out better though.

It turned out to be awesome!

Nice product you got dear..keep it up.you are good.

Thank you. I really appreciate that.

Very good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you very much!!!!!!! I highly appreciate that you are with me!

WOW that means a lot. Thank you for the comment.

I like seeing the progress.

Thats good to know, its cool for me to see the progress my self when i analysis it. Thanks for letting me know. I appreciate you visiting my post and art, commenting and upvoting.

You got it @nicnas, i was about to do this photo of @aksinya, but i run out of time. Good job on your art👍🏻

thank you for checking it out!

Yooo, this is some amazing stuff mane. I had no idea you were this talented! Keep it up Nas! ;)

haha thanks.

Very good. :-)

thank you

This post received a 0.9% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @nicnas! For more information, click here!