ArtStyleArt #6 - Cubism + Architecture - Title: Colarchlass

in #artstyleart67 years ago (edited)

Stained glass and architecture.

This is my entry for the Art style Art number 6.
Title; Colarchlass. (From COLor, ARCHitecture and gLASS)

I made the painting in the style of colored glass.
I also added some interrupted light beams in the painting.
Later I added the house structures.
It not easy though, the whole time I was thinking cubism cubism......
while drawing another circle ;)

This is my first painting with the watercolor pencils and then using water to make it paint.
And the first time in cubism, I don't even know if you can call this is cubism.
Also I realized later, that maybe you should not use rulers and stuff to draw lines,
which I did in the beginning.


The painting.

Now after that whole story lets get to the painting/drawing.

**********************************

The process

**********************

The materials I used

I made this painting/drawing with, watercolor pencils, water, color felt pens, color pens, on watercolor paper.

****** ******
************

The end result

************************

Cut out....the painting is 18 x 27 cm.

************************

Thank you for watching.
Please upvote....if you like it.

Painting and the photos thereof
by Wordsword
Canon PowerShot SX240 HS

Sort:  

Great artwork!

Good luck in the contest!

Thats a colorful and nice art!

Thank you. :)

nice....

Fantastic! Thank you!

Quite creative!

That's a beauty...

Thank you :)

I like the bright, vivid colors! Great drawing.

Thank you. Your entry is great too. It's really nice, with the colors and it almost looks like texture with those stripes. You have great skill.