My Submission for 2nd Art-Trail Contest [Digital Drawing]

in #arttrailcontest27 years ago

Dear Art-onomists,


this is my entry for the 2nd art-trail contest in the category digital drawing.

I just did this with my Wacom-tablet using the opensource-drawing software Krita. It is probably my first serious digital drawing.

krita5c.gif

You can right-click and open it in a new tab, to get a bigger view. Here are also some details:

detail1.gif

detail2.gif

Thanks for watching - Hope you like it!

@shortcut

Sort:  

So much detail! Well done @shortcut, your images are always so fascinating.

Thank you @opheliafu - I guess, it's just a small glimpse of how it looks inside of me :-D - The switch to doing it digitally is actually very challenging for me, though.

I think you have mastered it nicely.

It sometimes felt like I'm being a preschool boy again, who has to completely relearn eye-hand coordination. But I really appreciate, that you like the result.

I have a graphics tablet and pen- it's definitely a learning curve for me too.

Yes, but what I really like is to do a snaphot at any time and be able to go back and forth between the different versions. It would also be much easier to colour it, if I decedide to do so later on.

Great tip!