The Last Supper

in #artwork7 years ago (edited)

received_135274770553492.jpeg

Hello steemians, just wanna share my favorite cross stitch that I stitched, it was the "LAST SUPPER" pattern. I made it when I was in 4th year college, it was the biggest cross stitch i made and it was my all time favorite but too sad to say I need to sell it in order to pay my tuition fee.

IMG20171015152724.jpg

I do it for almost 4 months, 3 months and 27 days to be exact.

IMG20171015152735.jpg

I sold it for $300 or 15000php, but she only gave me a partial payment of $100 or 5000php. She pay it for 5 months.

I really love doing this kind of stuff, but I always sell it to have money. Hoping someday I have my own art work in my own home.!

received_135274773886825.jpeg

Photo credit by @syd30

Thanks for dropping by!
😉

Sort:  

This took so much talent!

nice job!

Thanks clyde526

You're welcome! Wish I would have the passion in cross stitching, too!

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @syd30 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!!!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Very nice work Syd,
It turned out beautiful, I hope the lady follows through and completes her payments to you.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Supertalented. I did not finish my cross titch before. Hehe

Galing! Sana ako rin makagawa nito!

Wow, the details are just awesome. Job well done, sis. I wish I could do that. My eyes are bad :(

Beautiful! I wish i can have time to do cross stitch again.

$300! Wow! Keep stitching and steeming.

wow super galing, is it for commission @syd30? Then how much?

This needs a lot of time! Good work!

I used to cross stitch too but it's just time consuming coz I'm a busy mom.