Scattered apples

in #artzone6 years ago

My heart skipped a beat as my phone rang,i hurriedly picked it up and stared at the screen for close to three minutes just watching it ring,the caller ID read "Alex",i felt like throwing the phone at the wall but my love for my phone won't permit me such luxury,last time my phone got missing I had to wait a whole six months before I could save up money to get another one. I dropped the phone after sometime face down on the bed,Alex could call forever all I care he isn't the one I expected,is not his call I want to see right now.It's Sam's call I want to pick,its his voice I want to listen to right now,for the past three days since I got back from his house I have been walking on my toes waiting for his call patiently, I took my phone everywhere I went,the bathroom,toilet and at night I was scared to close my eyes and sleep cause I didn't want to miss his call,i even started thinking of a way to carry my phone to my dreams. This had been the most frustrating three days ever and I can't call him cause Girls rules say NO. A man is supposed to call a woman after a date.sincerely,now I know how other guys felt when I didn't pick their calls after a date or after they proposed love, I always felt it was better everyone forgot each other that way we all go home Happy,its not that am a snub,the truth is there was something I was looking for that none of them possessed,there's a feeling I hoped to get that didn't Come with them. I had almost lost hope until two weeks ago when in my usual last minute rush I bumped into something as hard as rock,my basket fell down and I after it,i closed my eyes tight and wished that when I opened them again the eyes I knew were focused on me would all go blind while I stand up and keep moving, wait! Where was I going to?....Oh yes,i was rushing to the check out line at the shopping mall to pay for the groceries I had picked,i think I was too absorbed in taking my ATM card out of my purse I must have not seen the shelf or is it a shelf?.
"Miss...miss you alright?" A male voice asked.
Augh....I groaned and opened my eyes,immediately my breath stopped. Hovering Over me were the most beautiful pair of eyes ever,i don't know how possible that was because there are just a normal Nigerian black eyes but still they were beautiful and they took my breath away.I closed my eyes again,a full rush of adrenaline flowed all over my body and a chill ran down my spine.
"Miss are you sure you don't want to stand up now? A crowd is starting togather" he whispered
That was enough to push my factory reset button immediately I opened my eyes,his hand was stretched out and I took it. An electric bolt flowed through us as our hands touched and he jerked his hand back.i fell back flat.
"Jeez" I said
"Am so sorry,about that" he knelt down and pulled me up,this time I didn't feel it again but I felt safe and I just wanted to lean into him.
"Oloshe" I muttered under my breath as I stood straight.
"Excuse me?"
"I wasn't talking to you.where is my basket and purse?" All eyes were on me I just wanted the ground to swallow me.
"Here it is"he said,handing me the basket"you should be very careful next time,you could have gotten injured"
"Thanks" I muttered that was the only thing I could manage he was handsome,tall,light complexion and well built.He got me totally mesmerized. I remembered my manners not to stare and I bent my head down, completely ashamed of myself.
"What's your name?"
"Prudence,yours?"
"I....."
"Oga,Mr Bello say if you no come,him go leave you" A security man said cutting him short.
"See you later" he smiled. dashing off. wow he had the cutest smile ever,gosh I could not get enough of that smile, that darn smile,that's how my heart was taken,with that smile.
"Bye" I said with a crushed heart.stupid Mr Bello just took my dream man away,now where will I see him later in this big Lagos.
"Madam,abeg move Na" someone said behind me,i hissed and moved along. "I didn't even get a name" I said to myself.

CONTINUATION COMING UP SHORTLY

Sort:  

To get upvote from @artzone, the post needs at least 108 characters! We understand great art speaks for itself, so we kept the word count low

Congratulations @abasspette! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @abasspette! This is a friendly reminder that a Partiko user has just followed you! Congratulations!

To get realtime push notification on your phone about new followers in the future, download and login Partiko using the link below. You will also get 3000 Partiko Points for free, and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @abasspette! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @abasspette! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!