A Bit of Everything. Pen Drawing.

in #artzone6 years ago

Hello everyone. This is a 9x12" chaotic pen drawing. I wanted to create a clusterfuck of images in one piece. This drawing was done completely in one sitting. As a result, this was pretty fucking painful. I've never done something like that. It ended up being a 9-10 hour drawing... only getting up to use the facilities.

Timelapse_drawing_medium.jpg

Here is the making of this piece:

Loud music by Pretty Hurts from Berlin. I also went over there to meet them as well! I love my couch hopping adventures.

Sort:  

An awesome chaos explosion- BOOM! Love it.

Your post was featured in today's @ARTzone!

courtesy of @web-gnar!

This is really amazing. I bet it is a very zen place inking all that linework. It is so compelling to see. I'm sharing this one :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Gorgeous work, @achristopherart * ___ * Seems like a great undertaking too! 10 hours of sitting and inking :O you amaze me~

Love the details and the strange composition * ___ * Love how the doors and windows looks like eyes * ___ * And love all the faces with their bleak expressions * __ *

One of my favourites of yours !

upvotes and resteems

This penwork is so satisfying! I can only imagine how painful it must have been but the end result is really amazing!

That’s pretty awesome!! There’s tons of detail in there.

Wow that is really a heavy illustration