Monthly art review #3 - December 2020

in #artzone3 years ago

I finally have a moment to sit down and look over December's activities. It was a very busy month!

NFT sales
3 sales this month, all to the same collector (thank you MKDragon.eth)! Two sales from Rarible and one from NFTshowroom. These all resulted from one twitter post at the start of the month where the collector discovered my work. You never know which posts will find new fans!


Return to Bamburgh sm.jpg
'Cloud Study No.3 - Return to Bamburgh', one of my sold pieces this month

New artwork in December
A busy month with lots of new art - 8 new pieces in total!

MyBAE - ‘Fragment 1’ and ‘Fragment 2’, these are a continuation of my exploration of peace and solitude as portrayed in my first MyBAE piece (‘A distant shore’). These two new pieces started as a fragment from the original, imported into a GAN app and then animated into short peaceful gif.

Rarible - Two new pieces continuing my series ‘Heart No.3’ and ‘Cloud study No.4’

SuperRare - My 5th ‘Blue/green’ series landscape, ‘Talking to the moon’, continues to explore the relationship between humans and nature and how it nutures and calms if we just seek it.

The AGAH (The Art Gallery Auction House), run by Danilpan on telegram. I donated two new GAN pieces for COVID relief for families in need, and a piece to RoganX for an auction to help Brucethegoose, a fellow crypto artist who’d had his wallet hacked recently (this was also a new GAN artwork).


PeakD dec1.jpg
New artworks in December

Social media
My twitter followers rocketed from 464 to 623 in December!! Partly as a result of a birthday tweet that had a great response I think!

Rarible followers grew from 254 to 276, which is also a nice little increase.

I only wrote two blogs this month due to all the artwork I’ve been working on, one for Cent and my November review here on PeakD (see previous blog)

Art for my collection
Managed to buy 3 pieces this month, despite volatile gas prices. Two fabulous works from JopetArias and one from Null, see below…


PeakD Dec2.jpg
New art for my personal collection

Other news
Twitter giveaway - I ran my first giveaway on twitter to celebrate breaking 500 followers. It went better than I expected, with 25 contenders for the prize!


Screen Shot 20210116 at 14.38.16.png
December's twitter giveaway

HIVEfest happened this month, although I wasn’t able to attend, I did get ‘Katinka’ into the exhibition. Plan to get more art into exhibitions in 2021 but this was my first for Hive!

This month’s subscriber art for my Ko-fi page subscribers (only £3 a month and you get a great little hi. resolution artwork to downlaod each month with an inspiring quote!)...is this little beastie...


Kahlil tiger sm.jpg
'Kahlil Tiger', subscriber-only artwork

Finally, I had only 3 pet portrait commissions this month (December is normally way busier). Possibly the impact of lockdowns and Covid on peoples finances?


Ruby sm.jpg
'Ruby', private commission

Thanks for staying with me till the end. I realise these reviews can be quite dry. I write them for my own future benefit, so that I have a lot of information in one place to look back on. It will help me track my progress, but I also think it might be interesting to some others who are also trying to make it in this new crypto art/nft space in the future (maybe?).

Also, I try to get them published soon after the close of each month but it’s not always possible whilst juggling artworks, commissions and normal life. This one was a little later than intended!

Thanks for reading!
Adam

Sort:  

Very cool pieces. I especially like Ruby and Heart .

Thanks Fiery :) I've put in all the links if you want a closer look at my gallery pieces. Ruby isn't up though so thats why it's a larger pic on here. Thanks for the comment!

!discovery 25


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations @adamfryda-art! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP