An hyperrealistic drawing, titled; shadows. Including a short video on how to draw a realistic eyebrows and skin

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

welcome to another exciting artistic artwork by Ajadudraws.

Materials includes;

  • 2bmechanical pencil

  • charcoal pencil: medium

  • pencil eraser

  • tombow monozero eraser

  • cotton bud

  • blending stump

  • normal eraser

  • water coloured pencil

  • red coloured pencil &

  • 10 b pencil.

step1

The sketch; as usual, using 2b mechanical pencil to do the grid and after that sketch out all the shapes and sizes of what you are drawing.

note

sketching is not the drawing but the outline of what you wanna draw, although it is very vital because without it, you can do nothing. And your sketch lines must be very thin to enable quick erasing... image

step2

The hair: using my charcoal pencil medium, I created the hair in zigzag style. And observe this, I started from my left to the right because I am right handed, to avoid rubbing off other parts of my work... image

note

select the right pencil for the right parts.

step3

In this stage, I was done with the hairs and on to the skin of her forehead... I used my charcoal pencil medium on this and that's what I would be using till the end...
Now, when doing this, you shade with your pencil, smoothen and blend with your cutton bud and the use your pencil to apply the effect of the skin while using your tombow monozero eraser or pencil eraser to highlight the skin where necessary... image image

watch this sample video

step4

So I continued that way drawing from my left to my right, drew the eyes and parts of the skin as well as the first eyebrow...
-I used my water coloured pencil to do the realistic closed eyes there.
-Now, drawing the realistic eyebrow, I first of all shaded with my charcoal pencil medium, smoothen it with my cutton bud. The I sharpened my charcoal pencil medium producing a tinted point, then I started to create strokes of lines in c- curved shape facing downwards striking from left to right to make it look like hairs are coming out from the skin... image

note

I used medium charcoal pencil because from the reference picture the eyebrow/ hairs are not that dark...

this video best describes my point for better understanding...

step5

Here, I drew the nose and other part of the eyes using same pencils as I did in step 4, hence, there isn't difference in procedures... image image

step6

Even though my work was very slow, I took my time to trace out the skin reflections, blended and dabbed a bit to give me a confirm fine texture... In this session I also drew her glossy red lips, and her teeth.
Here, I used my red coloured pencil combined with my 10b pencil( created those dark stripes on her lips). Then my mechanical pencil because it has tiny led, curved out the teeth and applied little shades of graphite on it... image

step7

In this stage, I covered her neck and few parts of her body that's visible to me as an artist and in reference to what I was drawing.
There is nothing new or spectacular about this stage because everything done here on the skin are just as same as that I did in step3 downwards.
Hence, @ stage 7, I concluded and finished the artwork, then I erased all initial grid lines on other parts of the paper as well as defined the edges of my drawing...
image

the poem

shadows

Night crawls,
Night crawls,
Crawling into my future,
All like shadows,
Shadows of my past life,
Life of a bitter cola,
Sweet sugar, bitter orange!
Felt cold,
No white night surfacing,
My life, never interesting,
But became the fun,
Fun of a thousand.
Popular me,
Walked through that night,
Leaving these shadows behind,
With my eyes closed,
I became a star,
What a life!

note

The poem is just a short story for my drawing

The End.

SO I THANK GOD FOR SUCCESS AND YOU ALL MY FELLOW STEEMIANS, FOR VIEWING THIS POST. I HOPE YOU ENJOYED AND FOUND IT INTERESTING? MUCH LOVE, ONE LOVE, THANKS FOR VIEWING THIS POST

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hmmm nice quote. Thank you

You demonstrate great skill and attention to detail

Thanks my dear... We got talent

There’s talent to be cultivated in everyone… Keep growing yours.

Congratulations @ajadudraws!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following categories:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 4 with 393 upvotes
  • Pending payout - Ranked 2 with $ 134,32

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, feel free to vote for my witness! You can do it here or use SteemConnect

Congratulations @ajadudraws! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!