Drawing titled: EGG OF LIFE

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to another session everyone...

materials include

  • 12b pencil
  • mechanical pencil
  • Eraser
  • blending stump
  • cotton bud
  • charcoal white and black

step 1

image image image


As usual in all my drawings I start with the sketch using my 2b mechanical pencil... from there I went on to do her hair using my charcoal both white and black, black is for the darker strand while white are for the light strands of hair...

step 2

image
image
image
image
image


Using my 12b pencil to shade and produce her skin reflection... I saw that it was so nice... I started with her forehead, shaded, highlighted and using cotton bud to blend. It gave me her very realistic skin.. so doing the eye lashes and brow, I used my charcoal pencil black, that is well sharpened to produce those strands... then did her nose, to the other part of the eye, then her face to her mouth. I used my 12b to shade both lips then used eraser to highlight the cracks in the bottom lip.

step3

image
image image


Then I continued, I made her ears and part of her neck using the same 12b pencil to produce those effects. Like I said, I shaded , smoothen it then apply the skin effects there. Then doing the bead, I used my cotton bud, already dark one to smoothen then sketched bid, while I highlighted and used 12b to shade the darker joints on the bid. You can also observe the skin pattern and pores on her neck there right! Thought the use of my 12b tracing out the skin as well as using eraser to highlight...

step 4

image
image
image


Then doing the bead, I used my cotton bud, already dark one to smoothen then sketched bid, while I highlighted and used 12b to shade the darker joints on the bid. You can also observe the skin pattern and pores on her neck there right! Thought the use of my 12b tracing out the skin as well as using eraser to highlight... then on the wrapper I used y 12b to trace out every lines and shades on it blended with cutton bud then highlighted a little from where the sun meets the cloth.

step 5

image
image


At this point I was close to finishing it... using the same style and technique I explained above to produce every thing. Note as for those black circles on her body, I used my 12b pencil to also create those effects....

step 6

image


Finally I did her hand and went for the Egg... the video explains it all, how I did it...

step 7

image


Here I finished the work... it was slow and steady. Bit it is better to be so slow and produce a good work than to be fast and do rubbish...

idea behind this art.

Title: Egg of life...
I know you all would remember that Nollywood epic movie of all time around year 2002-2003. So I will joggle your memory in all my series to come...

muse: best friend

Nkeiru sylvanus was the main Character who brought the Egg alongside a lady who died on reaching home... I hope you all remember. Anyway since I couldn't get her as my model I realised I got one...

Thank you for viewing steemians

Sort:  

I love how you draw the hair. It looks real, at first glance, I thought put in some wig for your art. But it was not, you draw it using charcoal. It really challenging when you draw something which in same color. You need to know how to shade it nicely. And you did it. You focus on every detail of the pictures. Even her face. This must be taking you great deal of time to finish it. Gosh, you are amazing. I can’t stop admire your final drawing.
Thank you for sharing this, you are so talented. With only few materials, you can produce such a fabulous work.
This master piece totally took you how many days to finish?

Thanks fellow... it took me 4days

It really not easy to have such an amazing portrait within 4 days. Love it very much!!

This is really beautiful @ajadudraws! You drew her so realistically that it looked like a black and white photograph! Her hair, her skin, her muscles, her garment, they are amazingly drawn! Thank you for sharing the process of the egg drawing with us. It does look like a lot of work that goes into shading there. Wonderful!

I gotta say you have magic in your hand @ajadudraws ....from a blank paper to an amazing art with minimum materials...simply outstanding👌. My daughter is amazed to see how easily abd one by one the complete picture unfolded...she is excited to give a try post her examination

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello ajadudraws, Incredible how you show us the whole process of your great drawing. Every detail is imprecise, very real, with great aesthetics and beautiful. It's great to see your drawings in black and white. Everything is perfect and worked with an incredible quality. You are very professional. You have an extraordinary talent friend. Have a great day.

This looks absolutely stunning! The hair is amazing! You did such a great job that I feel like I could count them if I wanted :) Her eyes are so realistic. And those lashes! Her skin and pores are spot on too. I'm sure your best friend is very happy that you used her as your muse.

I don't remember the series but I'm looking forward to see more from you. Thank you for sharing such detailed step by step description and photos.

Congratulations on the curie vote!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hi ajadudraws,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Beautifully done! And thank you for the progress pics. This is very interesting to me even though I can't draw and do not know about this movie :)

Awesome video too - I watched, subbed, and liked over there.

Thank you all I am really amazed fam

Thanks fam... God bless you all.
It took me a week

Thanks fam... God bless you all.
It took me a week

12b pencil
mechanical pencil
Draft
stump mix
cotton swab
black and white coal

with few materials you made a wonderful drawing brother I congratulate you, I loved every detail you applied in drawing the lips, hair tattoo the face everything too perfect I would say a lot of love and dedication, you have a great talent brother God Bless your hands @neymarth10.

wonderful drawing, @ajadudraws ! the step by step is so well presented that it was like magic to see this drawing come to life :) very skilled with your portraiture works !!!

congratulations for curie, as well :)

Black is beautiful indeed @ajadudraws!

I love it!
How many hours you made it?

By the way, what is the meaning of egg in our lives?

That's just a symbol telling you how girls can control the world... there is a book titled the world is an egg

Oh, that's a good info!

I guess its a fiction story book?
I'll try to google that book.
Have you read that book?

Your drawing is too perfect, the skin you achieved is phenomenal, the features of the face, EVERYTHING I love, You have a lot of talent, a well-deserved curie vote .. !! Greetings @ajadudraws

Thanks bro