Part 3. Titled; motherly father.

in #artzone6 years ago

Hi everyone,

Welcome to this great session again of an art work done by me...

image

materials include

  • sketch pencil
  • eraser
  • 12b pencil
  • charcoal (white & black)
  • tissue paper
  • water color pencil
  • stump..

step 1

image


Normally begins with the sketch but this time I sketched the baby using 2b mechanical pencil and did her hair using charcoal pencil black and her fore head using 12b pencil... took my time to get things right, the sketch, the making of her hair and the forehead... I started with this cause the initials is already know to you all from my other works.

step 2

image


Using my watercolor pencil I did her two eyes. Note, can you see the catch light on her eye balls? That was created from the sketch of the drawing, so I just shaded the dark areas needed to be shaded. Including her nose, I used my 12b to follow her skin, then charcoal black, to create those dark holes you see.

step 3

image


As I I went on using my 12b pencil to follow her skin, all dark part of it, I went on to doing her bead. Here I used this same 12b pencil, but this time, went extra darken the beaded area cause i had to separate it from her body texture.

step 4

image image


Now, the former was the process, the later was then latter. Now I continued the drawing, using my 12b pencil going slow and gently cause, "slow and steady wins the race they say". So in art one must be so patient. On his tattoo, I used charcoal black to produce and trace out the tattoo you seen on him then I blended using tissue and stump.

step 5

image image


So that's me still in progress here. For you to clearly understand me. You need to settle down and observer my drawings and the things I say, including my video. I continued used 12 be there. Looking at those vain, I used the eraser to create out the vain shape and separate the light part from the dark part, to make it stand out.

step 6

image


At this point I did part of his neck using 12b to create those dark lines on his neck and skin reflections. Then I did his hair. Using charcoal black and white. The black created the dark tone areas in series of close circles while the white created the less dark part of the hair on it. I did not video properly from the starting cause I would recommend you to go check my older works to see how I did it. And since it is a tutoring session for me lol(that's how I see it to help others).

step 7

image


Then after that, I continued. Using my water color pencil to produce the eye balls, eyebrow and charcoal black to produce his eyelashes. At this point I followed the hairs one by one to ensure I get the perfect replica of what I was drawing.

step 8

image


Can you see the progression?. Used same technique as in 7 above to produce other parts of his face, while I used my 12b on his neck too. It was not easy finish his face thought but I made sure I took my time. Even though it was not take part by part of his face cause of veges nature of the drawing, but you should clearly be able to understand this cause I try to explain better

step 9

image


Haha, okay this point i was on her wrapper. It was bloke a magic to me, even though I was slow, I was so tired. I used a 10b pencil there to create those markings on the wrapper then I used my stump and tissue to blend and smoothen every thing together to get a rhyming effect.

Thanks to everyone who had been anticipating and to those who love my works...

Thanks to steemit

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @ajadudraws! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow love the way you sketched the wrapper
Keep your pen bleeding bro

Thanks man

Great title!