Quick but amazing drawing by me

in #artzone6 years ago
  • step 1
    image

I sketched the diagram from the the reference picture. Using a 2b mechanical pencil, eraser and ruler (for making the guided lines you observe)

  • step 2
    image

Using charcoal pencil soft, I created part of her hair, what I did was I sharpened the pencil to get a tinted mouth then I started creating Series of strokes and short thing lies compacted together. Then I used my charcoal medium for shading...
At this point, I used my charcoal medium for the skin shading and then the eyes, I used my water colour pencil to create both the eyelashes, eyebrow and eyeball.

  • step 3
    image

So I continued using the medium charcoal pencil for the shading including the nose, part of her face, while I used water coloured pencil to draw the eyes, the brow and the lashes...

  • step 4
    image

I used my 2b mechanical pencil to do the teeth and then the medium charcoal pencil to create both lips. Then I blended with tissue paper.

  • step 5
    image

So I did her shirt using charcoal pencil soft and 2b mechanical pencil.

  • step 6
    image

I then concluded doing the other part of her hair, and her shirt using charcoal pencil soft and medium pencil. Then 2b mechanical pencil for the light part of her shirt.

thank you

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
s7tt0j012f.jpg