Head study, oil on linen

in #artzone4 years ago

photo_2020-03-03_19-46-37.jpg

Hello everyone,

here is my latest portrait sketch. Couple of days ago in my studio I have stumbled upon empty streched canvas while packing some pieces for the exhibition. I almost always tone my panels and canvases prior painting and let them dry and tone of that particluar canvas gave me quite a nice feeling of anticipation so I've made this quick study. Hope you like it!

_DSC8665.jpg

Sort:  

The Steem blockchain is currently being attacked by a central authority in order to take control of the witnesses. If you are not managing your witness votes, please consider setting @berniesanders as your witness voting proxy by clicking here to help restore the decentralization of Steem.

Beautiful portrait!

Such impressive three dimensional expression of portrait. You are masterfully used the values to tones, amazing Arthur, I am a great fan of your Art!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

that is a really good study - like it. Jealous of the hair as I often get that wrong by trying too hard.

Excellent work! I'm now following you