Hypnosis ~ colored pencil drawing

in #artzone6 years ago


"Hypnosis"
27.5 x19"
colored pencils on paper

NEVER UNDERESTIMATE
THE POWER
OF COLORED PENCILS!;)

For me drawing was always very natural,
I could draw since I could hold a pencil in my hand.
I was often being told that colored pencils are for kids,
and that drawing is just a sketch for a painting.
Reflecting on my journey and my own experience with it
I will always strongly disagree
and see it as a complete art form in itself!
These days I expanded into many other mediums as well,
but it will be for me always my priority,
and something dearest to my heart.
I can express creatively in this way the most freely.
This medium allows me to work at higher speeds
as I draw and flow with the music,
it is very conducive for work in the trance states,
moving beyond the control of the conscious mind.
@P1530457.jpg
When I was moving through the dark night of my soul
colored pencils literally saved my life,
they were my tool of survival.
At first I would create imaginary worlds
where I could escape and feel safe.
With time I was figuring out
of how to heal myself,
releasing and transforming the energies,
working through my trauma,
and processing many lifetimes of conditioning
that were veiling my ability to see the truth.
This simple tool allowed me to move through my darkness,
facing it so I can experience my own light,
expand into the cosmic consciousness & universal love
and wake up within a dream.
@P1530471.jpg
In following years it became for me a tool
for more conscious creation of my reality
and a way to connect with the higher-dimensional
aspects of myself.
With colored pencils I would create
portals to another dimensions,
and explore the unknown of my self.
@P1530440.jpg
I was working on this piece around 15 years ago or so.
It represents for me a journey of awakening from more unconscious states
of the existence in the matrix
and reprogramming of my own mind.
I was realizing back then at much deeper levels
about my power to create using my own will and intention,
and at the same time co-creating with the higher forces at work.
@P1530449.jpg
I was moving through the process
of redirecting of my creative energies,
from conditioned ways of being
into the path of service through my arts.
Also around the same time
I had this very vivid and complex dream
where I would remember my life's purpose this time on the Earth.
I saw the death of my body,
and I experienced transition between realities.
I was being asked to reflect on my old life,
and to decide what I want to change in my new given life.
When it was my turn to respond,
in my mind's eye I saw a screen,
and there were images flowing very fast.
I knew in this instant that this is all the art that I ever created.
After this I answered with a full certainty:
"In my new life I want to create again!"
@P1530431.jpg
Reflecting my older bigger drawings like these
I am inspired to create a whole new series,
with my new awareness!!;)

Sort:  

Very impressive drawing, and you told here with what you've made it, and how ... but if it wasn't for that I would not have recognized that it were colored pencils. Very impressed and I can feel the power you must have felt drawing it.

thank you!;)

Such wonderful line and vitality to this drawing and I love the head peeking out, connected but looking at the viewer. Wonderful.

thank you!;)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

powerfull, what's name of this art or name genre?

thank's! the ​title is "Hypnosis"
it is mystical and visionary art

Mega hipnotizante e increíble composición

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 16.18 % upvote from @boomerang.