Hi Hive! Comic update

in #artzone4 years ago (edited)

Hi Hive, image.png

Glad to see everyone here. I have a new page up on Webtoons for my webcomic "Threshold" https://www.webtoons.com/en/challenge/threshold/wardrobe-check/viewer?title_no=390935&episode_no=2

This was a whole new coloring technique for me. I laid out flat colors in Inkscape first.

image.pngThen, I used a second layer to add shadows. These were rough shapes using a light (warm yellow) or shadow (warm purple). I also took an extra step and made these lights gradients.

image.pngThe most time consuming step was creating the flat colors, but it was result was really rewarding in the end.

My progress is slow, but I hope that I will find the right corners to cut if I want to move quickly.

Thanks for reading:

My webtoons comic: Threshold

My twitter: Figumics

Sort:  

Congratulations @bypic! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking