You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Games Week 11- Your Collection!

in #artzone6 years ago

Just seen this post thanks to @gmatthe2, @kristyglas. I don't think I'll have the time to collect my films which are in the bedrooms of my three daughters :D
I'm really keen on Studio Ghibli films and have quite a few of them - I'll add the photo later.
It all started with a childhood programme we used to watch as a family, Heidi.
Years went passed and my friend mentioned 'Spirited Away". Since then I have collected the films but have never had the chance to see the films at the cinema. Hopefully I will one day.
The dialogue in the films is always rather 'stiff and unnatural' (to me anyway). I just admire the way the landscapes are rendered and the recycling of characters :D

Sort:  

I hope you find time to enter, I'd love to see it! The deadline is tomorrow evening so more than 24h. From Ghibli I prefer Howl's moving castle :D but yeah Spirited away art is incredible ^^

That's great, @kristyglas... I get a bit confused with the different time zones (plus my own 'odd timings').

It's ok I didn't generate a winner yet or start the new contest post ^^ I said evening and it's only 2pm for me. I will accept your entry just can't resteem now as I want as many people as possible to see the new post :)
Thank you for participating ^^

Thank you, @kristyglas. I enjoyed taking part :D