Ban and Eleine - Nanatsu no Taizai

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

They had to see my face at the end of the episode number of Nanatsu no Taizai, although it does not seem, I am a tremendous admirer of the romance in practically all its forms, and this episode, the emotional reunion between Eleine and Ban, the seconds that both remained staring at each other, and the passionate kiss that Ban gave to his beloved, even before his wounds finished healing and all while the flowers floated in the air ... it was a wonderful episode ending, that reason to make the drawing that I am about to share with you.

Source

To draw Ban, take as reference the cover of Volume 3 of Manga, after having made the sketch and place the details, use a black tipfinish marker, to inking it, using a combination of thick and thin strokes, (thick in its most) to transmit a feeling of solidity and strength, once inked, use a mixture of gray blues, ochres, red and who would say a few touches of green, to give it color.

Source

As interesting as it may seem, originally I only planned to draw Ban, however, thanks to the advice of my good friend Alexis Jose, I made the decision to add Eleine to the illustration. If Ban emitted a strong and solid energy, Eleine should express something very different, an aura laden with delicacy and softness was the ideal for her, first draw it on a separate sheet and, after being satisfied with the result, draw it using the table of light that we have in the academy of art, the contours of Eleine I did directly with the colored pencils, in this way I was able to transmit that sensitive and delicate energy, which so characterizes it.

Source

I learned a lot with this drawing, from making a tracing using only colored pencils, to darken red colors with greens. However, I feel that the most valuable lesson that this drawing leaves me is that we should always be a little ambitious and go further, and in this way overcome these limits. It was after crossing me to go a little further than normal, after a few hours of work and with a smile of satisfaction, can give results as good as this.


A Giant hug to all, take care very much and until the next Steemians.