🎨 Reconfiguration VII - original painting

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Be not angry that you cannot make others as you wish them to be, since you cannot make yourself as you wish to be.

-- Thomas à Kempis, The Imitation of Christ

Reconfiguration VII, 2014

Acrylic on fiberboard
21 x 21 cm / 8.27 x 8.27 in
Private collection / Germany

This painting is available either as a signed/numbered Giclée Print or as a poster in various formats and materials.

Details:

2014-10-26_12-50_dsc_9582.jpg
Zoom in

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

Love this ✨

Glad to hear that!

Fantastic. So alive, and so mystic. Love it.

Thanks!

Love this

Thank you!

Marvelous work! Eerie and dreamy!

unique love it

I always picture these works massive and then to see how small you work is amazing to me. Makes my eyes hurt and wonder at the strain.

Beautiful and thoughtful and enticing, as is all your work :)

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.
upvoted & resteemed

Incredibly, all my attention focused on this painting. You paint it on wood media and all the details combined perfectly. @gric, I am always looking for something new to inspire in painting and you have inspired me

Really takes "dressing down" to a new level...

This is simply grand mate!

Wow I absolutely love this one!!

Stupendous!