Anime - Frog Dance - Talking Anime

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Anime - Frog Dance - Talking Anime

I have decided, after a whole lot deliberation, to shut the Frog Blog. After over 1300 posts I experience it is now time to hang up my blogging boots and concentrate on work, my newly multiplied household and any new science communication initiatives that arise.

( I have animated this photo )

Since I started out the Frog Blog returned in the summer of 2008 with my St. Columba's College colleague Jeremy Stone. We wanted to create an on line house to convey contemporary scientific research from the lab to the classroom, Anime - Frog Dance - Talking Anime

( I have animated this photo )

permitting our students discover science beyond their frequently stupid and useless curriculum. We additionally desired to provide a platform for our scholars personal science writing, emulating our colleague Julian Girdham's extremely good SCC English blog.

( I have animated this photo )

The Frog Blog developed quickly in the first year, shifting beyond its supposed target audience and into the wider Irish science schooling circulate and later the science communication neighborhood in Ireland.

( I have animated this photo )

We each took a higher activity in science schooling theory, technological know-how in the science classroom and science communication in general. We each discovered running a blog a prosperous experience, which more advantageous our educating and non-public learning.

( I have animated this photo )

We additionally felt our scholars benefited too, gaining a deeper understanding of the wider scientific world through the weblog or our interactions with them. The weblog used to be received properly from the public and we picked up a quantity of awards, including an Eircom Spider and an Irish Blog Award.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!