Further updates to this Mage Eater.

in #artzone6 years ago

Screenshot_20180920-171344_Painter.jpg

I think this one needs a better name. Picture it as a fat, gigantic demonic worm. It absorbs the spells of any magic users it eats and the shades of its victims are forced into servitude for 666 days.

This is another attempt to break away from my 90s era Marvel comics influence. This last round of revisions were done on my new S3 in Painter. It's very fluid but the files aren't too big, maybe 2000 px by 2000 px. Hopefully it looks okay once I blow it up for the book layout.

Sort:  

wow what a vicious monster... mages should definitely stay the hell away from this one :O


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Oh! I would never want to come across such a monster worm!! It looks scary!

I really like the concept and think Mage Eater is a great name. Other ideas off the top of my head:

  • Mana Worm
  • Archcrawler
  • Thaumbane