"Tethered" - A sci-fi piece that emerged from my imagination

in #artzone6 years ago

Hiya Steemiaaans! So the deal with this thingy is that it just kinda jumped straight out of my imagination - like things do from time to time. I know in the back of my mind I wanted to make something a little bit sci-fi, but other than that I really didn't have many plans for the final outcome. I just sort've wanted to experiment with my style and see if I could get some cool colours and patterns happening. I really love putting vibrant colours in a dark setting, the darkness makes the colours pop so much more.

Usually I like to think of a little backstory to my characters while I'm drawing them, but I'm not too sure about this one. I think maybe she's exploring an ancient robot factory on some distant planet, not sure why. Is she searching for her long lost friend? Maybe... Will she ever find them? I really hope so. Hope you like it anyway ^-^


”TETHERED”

 

>ENLARGE<


PROCESS TIMELAPSE

 


Let's have a blast together, follow me! :D
Sort:  

Awesome. I sat and looked into it for a few minutes. There is a great feel to it.

Yay! Glad you like it ^-^

Incredible drawing, very surreal and colourful! :-D

Omg it looks so amazing HAHAHA I love it!

Handsomely! I like the combination of colors :)

Thanks! :D

Happy to see you again with a fantastic talented painting after a long time.

This is amazing! I love how you illustrated the glass mask, you real need not tell someone she's somewhere in the space, wouldn't rest without commenting on the robot right in front of her, I love how you put the metallic feel to details. God look at the color vibrant,you made the right choice of the dark setting Cos that's exactly how it will look in the right sense. Yeah it's space, her face is covered so her hair is opened to breeze, the swirling moves explains that. I love to see the complete story.. Can't wait.

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Wonderful Artwork!


Your entry was selected by @BeniteZ for his fourth mention of visual arts & has been upvoted by the @Faircrew trail. For more information, I invite you to be part of our Discord server .


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hi joxus,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

cool stuff, happy i found your post on Discord! upvote & follow!

The colors and motion in this are lovely. It certainly does tell a story, for me it's about someone finally finding a craft from another species, and just how alien they are is going to be quite surprising.

This is really incredible. I'd love for you to enter your artwork into my art contest :) https://steemit.com/artcontest/@themodernwitch/art-contest-1-love

Absolutely love it! Especially your choice of colors, they contrast each other so well, dark ambient allure is added due to that!

Great job!:)

Hello, i just upvoted your post. Also, $10 - $160 Reward is waiting for you in GBYTE crypto, please
follow instructions in this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptomonitor/airdrop-how-to-claim-tutorial-byteball-bytes-airdrop-to-steemians-hot .
Join our Discord & enjoy happy STEEM community: https://discord.gg/qQZ7Eng