Ballpoint-pen portrait of Wole Soyinka

in #artzone5 years ago

Hi friends,

I'm happy to share my portrait sketch of Wole Soyinka. Of late, he has been my muse so I've taken my time to make a portrait sketch of him this week.

Wole Soyinka is a Nigerian playwright, poet and essayist. He was awarded the 1986 Nobel Prize in Literature, the first African to be honoured in that category.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Thanks for viewing my post. Cheers!!!

Sort:  

Fantastic sketch ! I have resteemed and upvoted it from my FineArtNow Project ! The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! See you soon !

Thank you very much :)

Really neat portrait! Done with ballpoint, too, amazing work !!!

Thank you Pal :)
I just saw some amazing art content on your blog. I'm following ...

He looks like a man with interesting character. I think you drew him very nicely with your pen artwork. I really like how you crosshatched the skin, very fine and detailed lines :).

Indeed, he has a fascinating personality. Thanks for the review. I enjoy drawing with ballpoint pens.

Great job man

Thank you :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks!!