You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Nostalgia" (Graphite and Charcoal on paper)

in #artzone6 years ago

Well it's for sure the most detailed thing I have ever seen, regardless of the fact if it's the most detailed one for you or not haha :D How much time did you need then?

Srry for being ignorant - first time here. But what are your UNINHIBITED series about? Is it about third world people? People you met in the past? So you know this boy? I love the way how realistic the lips are. Crazy work!

Sort:  

I spent four days shy of two months on it. This is not part of my uninhibited series, but the works in the series depict emotions as we feel them, some subtle, some quite evident. I don't know this boy, I found the reference picture on a photographer's page on Instagram and I was compelled to recreate it in pencil.