🏙 Urban Sketchers Medellín #9 😁 🎨 - Parque la Floresta

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Hello there friends!!! 😁

This is my eighth post about the Urban Sketchers of Medellín, this time we went to draw at the Floresta's Main Park.


What was vastly different in this session, is that I did not drew any building/architecture/landscape, instead I decided to draw faces 😁, I started drawing random people at the park...but then I switched to drawing my friends who were also drawing haha.


It was a really fun drawing exercise, I could say I specialize in portraits overall in my artistic skills but these were more like caricatures, as they were quick so I could make several of them.


After the drawing session we all went searching for a place to eat "empanadas argentinas", a member of the USK group had said earlier he knew a place were these were really good, but he left early and no one else knew where this restaurant was exactly, so we asked around, and we were told it was probably "Lo de Vicente el argentino". Lol so we all went there, like 20 people more or less and when we arrived to the place, we realized it wasn't very big but we managed to get all inside, albeit a bit squeezed haha... and then we all ate empanadas and had fun joking and talking about whatever haha, I really love this group 🤣.


Here is the photo of the Urban Sketchers group from that day 💙



A chill Saturday Afternoon 😁

The usual photo of all our drawings



Check our Facebook group page for more pics




Here a panoramic view of the Park from Google Street



click for google street view link

Along another photo I took from the Church across the street, I was pondering drawing this but the portraits were more fun haha



And the Drawing in full res...



Click Image to see full size

I hope you liked my post about Urban Sketchers 😉
Let me know what you think in the comments bellow 👇
Have a great day people, until the next post! 😉💙🎨

Thanks to @steembasicincome and @minnowsupport for the support.


Previous Urban Sketchers Post




Accepting ETH or any ERC20 Tokens Donations to:
0x9cfBd7da93eD2fB175A0CFD7275816A982F8FaDd



JOIN MANNA UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME

use my referral link and gain a bonus



Follow @steemartists and check out our Discord Channel.

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Hola, me encanto tu publicacion. Buena iniciativa.

Gracias @myoha7!!! 🎉🎉🎉

Es bueno aprender un arte, aunque el porcentaje valioso es dibujar con el corazon muy bonitos dibujos, a mi me gustaria dibujar asi tambien bueno sera con tiempo y paciencia felicidades me gusto

Gracias @jjmarquez! 😎
Si cada quien aprende a su propia velocidad, si te gusta el dibujo praticalo a diario, busca documentacion en como mejorar la tecnica y un amigo o profesor que te pueda guiar.
Saludos amigo!!🎨🎉

Te quedan genial las personas!

Muchas gracias @akarantain!! 😊

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Very nice! Ive been yearning to join up with the urban sketchers in my city Kuala Lumpur. Need to kick my ass to work asap!

Hahaha thanks for passing by @nazirullsafry, I'm sure it will be fun hang with Kuala Lumpur Sketchers! 🤓

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mel182 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.