Moonliight's Scenery Summer Showcase 2018

in #artzone6 years ago

Throughout the 2018 summer season I've been hiding in my room like a troll under a bridge while everyone soaks in the sun, drawing/painting/creating more art. Don't worry I went to a couple of conventions and now I want to display my work to you. Basically, it's landscape art I've created so far.Now that's introductions are over, let's begin:

Acrylic Painting, done June 20th, 2018

It took ten hours to do this painting and 10+ hours of sleep afterwards.Eventually, the painting came out ok, I adore the flowers, and bushes and I'll admit, I did rush the top of the painting.

20180620_082606_Richtone(HDR).jpg

Acrylic Mountain Starry Sky, done January 5th, 2018

If you want to laugh or cringe at these titles, well admittedly, I just made them up on the fly. Anyway, this was an exciting project because this was the first time I painted on wood block. Also, I haven't used acrylics for years during the time of this painting; so, doing this piece made me elated even though it looks amateurish.Oh well, all I have to do is improve.

20180710_090903.jpg

Untitled, done in December 25th, 2017

Technically, it was ALMOST 2018, but don't sweat the small stuff. Look, I know this piece is a rainbow mess, but I have a love/hate relationship with it. I and anyone with knowledge of color theory would take one glance and probably wish it was toilet paper. However, I can't hate this piece because it was the first time I used watercolor pencils to create it. Furthermore, I kinda like the million bright colors, I'm a sucker for pastel colors.
20180710_091207.jpg

Last, but not least...

Mountain Scenery, done in late August 2018

The link below is evident for the lack of a picture. I haven't been using my tablet for a LONG time, so I whipped up this piece.I used a reference as well as my imagination. So far, it's ok. But, I need to improve my digital art.
For some reason, Steemit is giving me a hard time to upload this picture

Well Steemies, that's my summer in a nutshell. I hope you enjoy my work and follow me here or on Youtube, Facebook, DTube and BitChute

Come check out my recent anime art

Sort:  

Very pretty pieces, @moonliightartist :> Love the colours in each of them :)

Hello @moonliightartist, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!