Arts,Crafts and Amazon

in #artzone4 years ago (edited)

20191124_133921(1).jpg

If you are anything like me you have more Amazon packaging than you know what to do with so here are some creative ways to use it. I decided once I revamped my creative hidey hole that I needed a new board to add all my projects and todos so I went into the Underdark( a.k.a. the basement) and grabbed some parts from what Mr. Amazon sent me. This is from a box they sent me it was for a yard stick.😒 It's way too much packaging I'm sure this cost more than my purchase so now it is our job to make use of the waste. So let's get started shall we?

So this is what I used:
-colored duct tape
-elmers glue and a few paint brushes
-old comics
-scissors or razor knife
-clear packing tape
-brown packaging paper( for the duct tape to stick)
-sticky velcro backing so it can easily be removed

20191103_153342(1).jpg

Wrap it like a gift in the packing paper then wrap it in duct tape
20191114_171152.jpg

I used circle velcro,but you can use the hook backing strips as well

20191124_133329(1)(1).jpg

Layout is important before you glue I used some 90's Avenger comics and then I paintied just enough glue on each corner so it doesn't leave icky glue bleeds

20191120_094028(1).jpg

20191124_133913(1).jpg
Then wrap it in clear tape and viola new board for all you art needs! Tune in next time when I revamp this tea display into my tool and supply rack its gonna be either a monster head or full of my little creatures being mischevious.😉
20191124_133945(1).jpg

If you like my art and want to show your love and support for what I love to do or you just want a piece of custom artwork consignments are starting at $4.99.😊 For more information contact me through Instagram or send me an awesome email at: [email protected]
.
.
(High resolutions dpis will be sent in a png format, all payments are through Paypal) my PayPal link is : paypal.me/christinekomar
.
.
Looking for some of my custom awesome swag for good price? Then go no further and head on over to @teepublic they carry buttons,t-shirts,bags,stickers and more! Heres my direct link at : http://tee.pub/lic/SewGeekGirl
.
.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sewgeekgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!