Chapter Six. Hats off!

in #artzone6 years ago

Hi Steemians!

Tomorrow my baby sister is going to graduate from college!
How did this happen, and so quickly! I'm stoked and also suspicious that the time thieves are real (and where do I apply for the position?)
Naturally, I've decided to draw her a picture, instead of buying plain old greeting card.
After giving it some thought I drew a graduation hat in pink - since she's pretty girly and blond, and pink hat would suit her complexion anyways :) I used good old paper, a pencil, an eraser, a fine liner and the touchnew markers that I've recently bought to try out.

Progress pictures:

Being a pun lover myself, I just had to do something related to puns, so I've though of a simple 'congraduation'. I don't usually work with texts, but I'm pretty happy with how it turned out.

When I finished the outline I colored the hat with blush pink marker and then added just a pinch of light orange if I remember correctly.

At last, I colored the background and put it in a frame. I'm really hoping she'll like it.

Thank you so much for reading and upvoting my stuff, it means a lot! And if you're interested, you can also find me on Instagram, Facebook and Redbubble

XX,


This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

beautiful pic! and congraduation to your sister !!! amazing feat <3

thank you :)