The Musicoin Genesis - my musical view of the process

in #artzonemusicoin6 years ago (edited)

The musicoin profile Musicoin em Português challenged me to make a simple song to head the profile, and to represent it as it's opening song.

musicoinpt.JPG

When someone hires me to make a song I usually make a few questions, but most of my inspiration comes from the loneliness of my own investigation process. As I told in a previous article, I often get inspired by sounds, a great movie or a good story or book. This time I got inspired by the community around Musicoin.

As some of you might know, I am a proud Musicon Ambassador. It's been a wonderful journey, with lot's of hard work, hours and hours dedicated, but it's been fantastic to be able to listen to great music and contact with the artists and with the other ambassadors, and to promote a product that you believe in, that you trust, and that it's so disruptive and useful.

One of the things I am most proud of is the community around the project, and the way we get things done. It's an amazing group of musicians, developers and music lovers, all connected through their love for music and will to make changes in the music industry status quo. In a truly descentralized way. That's the blockchain spirit!

This is truly inspiring and great, and it led me to use the soft piano melody loop along with distorted and powerful guitar chords in waves. They build up and release tension but they grow, telling everyone that this is just the beginning. The Musicoin Genesis. Just click to listen!

genesis.JPG

You can visit my profile on musicoin and listen to all my music for free here
And my website here, where you will find more details about my work and a playlist with my favorite artists on Musicoin.

Don't forget to check out my twitter, instagram and facebook profiles to get to know what I've been doing !

MusicLove
Cheers!
soundphaser

Sort:  

Hey !
You added link to Musicoin but not one specific song, this is the one we listened to:
https://musicoin.org/nav/track/0x3220f32a3178067f7e882ff77d49e792fd9e962e

Awesome track!!

Thank you very much @artzone