Cryptobrewmaster - final reward and sell off

in #ash3 years ago

Today I got my last "Wholesaler" reward after selling the beers I've collected for the last couple of weeks

Screenshot_20210709-111856.png
6th place is probably my personal best ever.
On opening it I got these valuable items

Screenshot_20210709-112008.png

Anyway I'm not overexcited as I don't see a way to keep playing without spending too much (for my budget) money on this game. Especially after I spent small amount (5-10 HBD) in the earlier stage to buy packs with ingredients. I don't remember exactly what I got but it felt like robbery.
Then they introduced the resource production and free market which added a lot of action in the game. Then the quest rewards in liquid Hive turned Cryptobrewmaster into the most profitable game that I've played. Ok, I probably earned more with Alien Worlds but it can't be called a game yet.
Well... All good things come to an end. First they cut down the free access to market and shortly after - the quality of produced resources. Now without buying some extra cards, the quality and price of the beer is so low that it covers only a fraction of the expenses. And in order to sell ingredients at the market, one must buy a "passport" which costs more than 100 HIVE at current ASH price. The worse part is that developers can cancel this passport as they wish, when they suspect cheating. And I know from personal experience with The Rising Star than one can easily become a cheater when other members of the household play the same game and use same tablet. Besides, this whole transition from "play2earn" to "pay2play" is demotivating for me and I will take a break from beer brewing. I've sold all the beers and I'm withdrawing my CBM from the game. I still have lots of ingredients which I can neither use in free tier nor sell on the market so I'm just keeping them and who knows... better days may come again

Sort:  

Congratulations @beco132! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 57000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 58000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

We are in the same position. I didn't check this game in ages :)