You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Steemit: If you could travel back in time, where would you go and why? - 10 SBD for the best comment

in #asksteemit7 years ago

I would go back to ancient Egipt to check if ancient aliens are really true. And of course living in ancient Egypt with knowledge I have now would put me very high in hierarchy.
Or I would just go back to 2010 and start mining cryptocurrency. So much money...

Sort:  

Or I would just go back to 2010 and start mining cryptocurrency. So much money...

Oh, that is a great answer. I want to copy that answer.

But how could you convey your knowledge without speaking Egyptian? Plus, what's stopping the Egyptians from making you a slave?

I would just show them. Make a wheel and give it to them and things like that.
About slave - I would take some weapon with me before journey. Think that would be enough.

They already had the wheel invented. But lets say you have a machine gun with 1000 bullets all up. You could probably massacre a whole bunch, but once you run out you'd be overrun, coz they probably had thousands of soldiers. If you brought a tank that would be different

About that gun thing look how white ppl conquer America. There was more native people and white ppl didn't have machine gun. But still gun was a technology that was unknown by natives and they was scared of it.

Yes I wish I had discovered bitcoin and cryptocurrencies earlier too.