You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Steemit: If you could travel back in time, where would you go and why? - 10 SBD for the best comment

in #asksteemit7 years ago (edited)

Probably go back to Jesus time, become a disciple and get a mention in the bible! Although I would be worried about either getting sick or making other people sick and causing a new plague....but if I had powers I'd just heal them so whats the harm?

If I had to go to a more recent times, than probably the 90s. It just sounds like a nice decade and I could invest in internet companies. Actually most of the 1900s I'd like to visit, the different decades were so different, especially the 50s with there incredible looking vehicles. Plus they still advertised the positive side of cigarettes, instead of focusing on stuff like cancer. Tobacco companies must have missed the memo on how to advertise, because I don't see how they could attract new customers when they keep telling everyone how bad their products are!