You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ASK STEEMIT: How steemit can be improved :- best reply gets 2SD

in #asksteemit7 years ago (edited)

First, I've rest'ed, up'ed and foll'd..
As for my feature suggestion. I am going to keep it real simple. The platform needs hundreds of basic UI/UX improvements (user interface/user experience) but I know one that could be done in 5 min by a dev today, if they would just handle it.

On the following/follower list pages. all the buttons are the same color. When I scroll the people that follow me, I have to really squint and go slow to find the ones left for me to follow in the bunch. pages and pages worth of scrolling to follow back the people who follow me. (something i consider only fair and nice and considerate to to)

Either let us just sort them, literally a one line, 2 second code patch to sort tables like this list or multi-color the damn buttons, steemit, green for followed (click to unfollow) and say, red or yellow for follow (not yet following, click to follow) - the buttons are merely different sizes now and it's blinding to dig through and find them.

I want to fish slap the developer who thought that was acceptable to release.

(it would be nice to be able to search followers and followees as well)

Sort:  

good one sir...

Do you not find that process infuriating too? Searching your followers for the ones that need a follow back?

yes , many times

Great post idea, I hope it goes viral and the devs pay attention to it.
Good luck!