You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ASK STEEMIT: How steemit can be improved :- best reply gets 2SD

in #asksteemit7 years ago

try https://beta.chainbb.com/ for what you are describing it is a forum style interface of the STEEM blockchain and as far as I can tell interchangeable with Steemit.com what you post comment and reply there is also visible on steemit.com as normal. Post payout rules differ slightly though.

Basically it takes the tag structure to order posts in a forum style.
I find it very useful to browse all kinds of post new or old by topic.

As an application it is still young but shows promise.

The feed of steemit.com as it is currently is unusable with too many following (I started over again with my following list, only follow those that have commented on my posts)
The metrics of followers are becoming pretty useless.

I have 130 followers but few seem to respond to posts.

I even am running an experiment this week where you can earn 5 SBD as the best commenter, nobody is even bothering to comment! (Pro tip, the first one that is able to put a one paragraph sensible comment together will win it, there is no competition!)

https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@the-traveller/127-followers-already-rewarding-followers-prizes-for-the-best-comments

Sort:  

Thnks for stopping by

Sorry to hijack your thread! Good initiative, I am glad it is working for you, will resteem it. I would appreciate your own comments on my post to generate quality comments
(that one has a 5 SBD reward for the best commenter and so far noone even has bothered to make an effort!)
https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@the-traveller/127-followers-already-rewarding-followers-prizes-for-the-best-comments

No worries enjoy your time on steemit.... I have a big heart... :)