You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ASK STEEMIT: How steemit can be improved :- best reply gets 2SD

in #asksteemit7 years ago (edited)

I consider it growing pains, it will hopefully work out in the end. They are at least experimenting often which is important.
The frustrating bit is that I earned 22 SBD on a quick comment on an interesting thread on HF19, which is more than my 13 long form posts earned put together.
They had lots of comments by people who took time to read it.

It makes the whole system less interesting if your earnings depend more on luck than effort. If I would be a cynical person I'd give up on long form posts and just go whale fishing, following their comments and reply in the hope to provoke a massive upvote.

That would be a very big waste of time for me though and would take a lot of the fun out of it. At the moment I have the most fun ever in social media writing ideas and interacting with commenters.
But if things don't improve in a few months I am going shopping around for other platforms. Steemit.com will not be the only game in town for long... you can count on that.

Sort:  

I agree.... and I feel it check out my profile and follow if you think I deserve it. I made that many posts and made very little steem dollars. I got myself caught up in going for the steem. But in the end I am going to do what I love instead. I love writing and interacting and this place is better than Facebook. But yes I get it, if upvotes are what it is about, it is hard to not act with a vested interest. I wrote this not long ago. I meant it, and it got bugger all viewings.... It is a lost post already lol.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@yoda1917/the-purpose-of-steemit-i-have-finally-worked-it-out

already following, mu policy is to follow people I interact with through good comments, you already qualified! If you want to earn more, check out my comment challenge, I have 5 posts where you can earn 5 SBD as the best commenter. So far it is up for grabs, some posts still have no comments!!! https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@the-traveller/127-followers-already-rewarding-followers-prizes-for-the-best-comments

Alright I will thanks