You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Steemit: If you could travel back in time, where would you go and why? - 10 SBD for the best comment

in #asksteemit7 years ago (edited)

I would go back in time when my niece was still alive and healthy so I can hold her and tell her how much I love her and never take my eyes off of her. That's what I would do if I can go back in time. I know she's with the angels now and she speaks to me in ways only I would know. Anyways , that's when I would like to go back to...anytime before May 7th , 2017 and location would be in California.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing @themevlog. I'm sorry to hear about the loss of your niece. I can understand, because I lost a loved one a few weeks ago too, and I just wish I could have charished the time with her while she was around.

I am sorry about your loss too. It has been surreal for me and also a spiritual awakening.

also, who did you lose? If it's too personal you don't have to share....I'd understand.

I lost my aunt to suicide. It wasn't just the fact I lost my aunt who was once very close to me and lived with our family for four years, but more to do with the way she chose to end her life. Regrets about what I could have done has often haunted me. Because she battled depression for many years. There was a point when I visitted her and stayed with her in China for a month when her situation got better after I constantly prayed for and with her, and shared with her the hope that is found in Jesus. I regret not spending more time with her when she got a bit better.

I understand, my brother has depression/bipolar . It is a very difficult situatiion for family members....what I've found through my experience is that there's a god/things beyond what we can see. There's signs all over if you pay attention to them.