Sort:  

Well I'm glad this was helpful :) @themodernwitch

When I say personal, I am talking about one of our aspects in this human journey. To simplify things a bit we can say that we have just two parts. One part is the physical, which includes the mind. The other part is the spirit.

The spirit is the unlimited self, it doesn't need anything and it sees things in a more unified way.

The body-mind aspect is our learned or conditioned self. For example I could produce a story about how my name is Phil and I'm 31 years old, do this for a living, and have a series of likes and dislikes. I call the mind part of us the identity or persona. Some people say mask or script. It's a story about who we are. It can be true for a moment, yet it can't be continually true because we are a continually unfolding being - all stories are just temporary truths.

Where we get stuck is in reverting to our stories about ourselves, either conscious or subconscious. These cause limitations in our expression and suppress our natural abilities. The process of healing is smoothing out all of the psychological and emotional discrepancies that we accumulate through living. Taking those stuck points and bringing the energy back into our experience right now.

What this whole thing is about is tapping into our unlimited self and joining it into our body-mind experience. We do this through intuitive capacities, such as your clairvoiyance. I don't usually have that ability, just occassionally when I am with someone who does. I do use an intuitive guidance which operates exactly the same way. It shuts down when I go into doubt or over thinking.

So using these gifts which in truth every single human has access to, is about 'getting out of the way' and letting our 'personal' stories through with out holding on to them. Some times it's just about internally making peace with it, and other times we have to live it out into a situation. Either way, you get that choice to see through the block and nullify it.

Much Love