Amazing 33000 images stitched together just to fly over MARS

in #astronomy7 years ago


Jan Fröjdman managed to stitch up thousands of NASA images to create a 3D video of MARS. Well the images are real (well not sure about the first one I put up 😅)...and so amazing how he managed to stitch all of them together to come up this amazing fly over MARS video.

Jan Fröjdman transformed images from HiRISE, a camera aboard the Mars Reconnaissance Orbiter, into a video using over 33,000 reference points - and did it without the aid of AI software.

Source

Take time and FLY over MARS...thank me later:

What is really interesting is that he did not use a fancy software but stitched the images individually by hand to create this amazing video.

It took him 3 months from the 33 000 images to come up with this video.

Image credit: 1


Sort:  

Looks like Arizona ;)

Amazing... hope the one way journey to Mars will still happen in our lifetime

They can't even get back to the Moon. lol "33" Thousand images.... hmmm what a coincidence lol

That is rather cool! Thanks for sharing.

Glad you liked it...thanks

Nice post

Thanks @alanw...amazing video

Cool

Way toooooo cool...amazing. Thanks

thanks for sharing, tho!

You welcome

What a remarkable shot @mokluc
This post made me look up some more details on Mars and what it has to offer. I would not be surprised if in our lifetime we saw the first man on Mars just like the first man on the moon.

I don't feel we are there yet but I really believe we will be shortly with the space x program leading the way.

I saw on the article winds of about 400kmh thats not good...that will need serious infrastructure.

That would rip the roof off of my house!

Cool... I must go there

No thanks for me...earth is still good for me..hahaha

ok :))) But you are welcome !!

Did you find any aliens out there ... Stitch work done amazingly well.

Clearly water used to flow and i always believe water brings life...anything is possible

That is some serious stitching Jan Fröjdman has done, and to put all in a video without help from AI is amazing.

Yes...3 months of work...its so amazing

Amzing video, thanks for sharing

Glad you liked it

Interesting i follow !
(Have a look to my page, i'm astrophotgrapher)

Thanks will do...and follow back