Orion's Belt / Cinturón de Orión

in #astrophotography6 years ago (edited)
I've been experimenting with IOS, aperture, shutter speed and other settings with Canon's cheapest lens the 50mm f/1.8. There's considerable amounts of light pollution near my city but satisfied with the results specially the depth for tv antenna. Excited to try it in the middle of nowhere. He estado experimentando con el IOS, apertura, velocidad de obturación y otras configuraciones con el lente Canon más barato el 50 mm f / 1.8. Hay cantidades considerables de contaminación lumínica en mi ciudad, pero estoy satisfecho con los resultados. Emocionado de probarlo en el medio de la nada.
Canon 80D | 50mm f/1.8 | @ f/3.2 |Shutter @ 2.5 sec | ISO800
Sort:  

I've just bought the same f/1.8 50mm lens 🙂 What shutter speed was this photo taken with?

I'm happy with the purchase :), I used 2.5 seconds. Since there's a lot of light pollution I had to adjust contrast and shadows using software otherwise it would look more lit

Great, thanks for sharing :) It's the same where I live, I tend to travel 10minutes out of the city and find the nearest field haha. Must look strange to passers by but the photos are always worth it.