Sort:  

Actually it is better not to be a full moon. During the other phases the craters are better seen.

Hmm.... Inyeresting. I had no idea. Now you really got me curious. I have to check and try this type of photography. 🙂

That is fantastic! I am more than happy to make you interested in astrophotography.

I tried to take some shots this Summer, back in August when we had that amazing full moon. I got some good photos using my camera but not so many details. I've read dozen of articles related to astrophotography but all had the same conclusion: expensive gear and certain phases required. I'm so happy you showed me an alternative. Instead checking different articles, I will just follow your lead. 🙂

Oh, wow, you made me such a compliment .:-)
I am not such an expert but I am so glad to be helpful.

The world is full of experts, we just need someone to show us what to actually do. We all know theory, practice is what we need. 🙂