Hard pass for Pandemic Amnesty.

in #atlanticlast year

image.png

I'll grant you "Pandemic Amnesty" when you issue an apology and start doing some actual work to repair the damage you've done.

Show contrition and stop making excuses.

Everybody with a brain knew that it was dumb to tell people to avoid a virus that dies in sunlight to stay out of the sun for a year. We all knew that this thing was low risk to kids while the policies that you supported were going to cause irreversible damage to kids. You called us Nazis. You said that we wanted to kill grandma. You forced millions of people into poverty. You're responsible for countless lives being lost because of your authoritarian views based on no evidence and your bad logic.

Apologize. Start volunteering. Start a charity to start putting money back into the pockets of the people whose livelihoods you chose to destroy. Do that, and I'll consider forgiveness.

If you keep telling me:

"It wasn't my fault. I didn't know!"

I'll keep telling you to go fornicate yourself on an iron pike.

Every one of us had a right to fight against the abridgements of our liberties and the censorship of dissenting options by "minority" experts.

My problem isn't with the establishment, and those who followed it, being wrong. My problem is with the fact that y'all leapt into authoritarianism and censorship and loved it.