You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saying Goodby To Stinky the Cat ~ Original Photography, and Original Discussion About Losing A Good Friend ~

Thanks so much for the kind thoughts and word, my friend. You obviously appreciate animals much as I do. They sure do add a dimension to our lives, that's for sure. I love your view of the bowser-meowser afterlife. Nothing but thick, down comforters to squish down in and hang out on and deep within, with an always-full bowl of Kibbles within reach. With GRAVY. Ahh, the life afterlife.
I'm so sorry you lost your Sophie as well. We go on and do fine, but life is never quite the same without them. I always swear off pets after losing them, but they seem to sneak back into my life at one time or another. I guess that is one reason they mean so much to us, they are a huge part of being a human bean. All that unconditional love and companionship and other joy. Well, I hope your Saturday is rounding out to be a keen one with gardens and drawings and ocean watching over tea and other such.