You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saying Goodby To Stinky the Cat ~ Original Photography, and Original Discussion About Losing A Good Friend ~

Thanks very much for the kind thoughts, my friend. It is hard to lose our little friends, but I wouldn't want it any other way, even if the end of their stay is hard on us. They do add quite a dimension to the daily goin's on, that's for sure. Stinky was quite convinced she was a dog, which does make it harder to do without her. She was always up to something. I do think the loss of a dog is one of the hardest parts about pets. They were born to give and give and give. (kind of like a teacher, I think. The hardest, sometimes most taxing, yet completely rewarding job there is in the world, in my book.) But then you know all about that. Maybe there is a thread there, between teaching and pets I should explore in a writing. Another day. Wow, I'm getting uncommonly deep here for a Schteinnway, so maybe better end this before it grows to three pages of dd babble. Thanks again for the kind thoughts, I love your description, derpy is such a classic word. Is that a b'K original? I could look it up, but I'm lazy. "Three extra keystrokes, let's get serious here, GK!" Have a most wondrous day, and enjoy your dinner you are en' midst preparo.
Cheerios, The Large Flat Pan Of Fry

Sort:  

Good Morn Domestic Circular Cookware!

Alas, I did not come up with the term derp, but I do have a habit of turning most words into descriptive adverbs and adjectives as you well know, so perhaps that bit of lexiconical evolution can be attributed to moi :D

I kind of enjoy peering into the Schteinnway rumination pool on a occasion, but then again, I think pensive rambling is the puff and crust stuff and dust. Like pixie dust cool!

Wow, I am sleepy-Kat this morning, our friend loved his birthday dinner that we constructed for him last night and then we spent about seven hours playing D&D, in which I am a healer and go around fixing people's boo-boos, imagine that, lol!

Dog-cats are my favorite, and the Stinky sounded like she was an extra special manifestation of the feline-fido sort. I am like you though, I would rather get to enjoy being with them, even if it is only for a short time, than to not have them in our lives at all. 💓

And now I better run, as I have dribbled all sorts of Kat-babble onto the screen. Think I am going to go spend an hour or two out on the porch reading and sipping some hot cocoa. This Kat needs to recharge before I go bake a cake with my youngest and go horseback riding with my oldest. Yee Haw:)!