You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcement: STEEMBAY is working NOW.

in #auction6 years ago

This is a great model and development boys. Congrats for being able to see this through despite the timeframe length and lack of initial support..

I don't believe it would be too much if you guys deductied a small free from the closing bid as a means to keep the service going... just my two cents.

You've obviously put a lot of thought, time and energy into and it doesn't seem out of the ordinary to retain a wee percentage..

All the best moving forward!

Sort:  

Thx for the thoughts. As I understand and see this community, there will be no forced share needed. (also it is quite a difference putting up something like this as free community project vs. an ebay clone business (I see a lot of legal problems about the second)

btw
"All the best moving forward" sounds like a great title for a new song!

Ahhh, Actually I can see how the legal implications would be a problem now that you mention it.

And yea, I think that the community should be supportive enough for it to sustain. I certainly believe that that avenue is possible and could work great as well.

Lol, I wonder if the that song title is too happy for my love & loss originals ;)