You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcement: STEEMBAY is working NOW.

in #auction6 years ago

I’m happy to see this being made! I run an online merch business so I’ll definitely be keeping my eyes on this.

Right now I can only think of two things that might make this more secure.

  1. Maybe have an escrow made so the “fun bidders” will be forced to pay for auctions they participate in

  2. Have some kind of shipping label/ tracking numbering setup so both buyers and sellers can be protected if shipping goes array. I understand it might be complicated. Maybe just an area to enter the tracking number after it is shipped

I’ll keep trying to think of stuff. I really want to see a marketplace succeed

Sort:  

The tracking number could be provided with encrypted memo. This already works by using a simple # in front of any memo you sent, only reciever and yourself will be able to see this.

how do you send a private memo? i'm confused. I want to bid on items but i'm wondering how shipping info is exchanged.