Audible : Disappointment

in #audible7 years ago

I have a goodreads account (which I take a little too much pride in) and on there, I have a list of books available on Audible, that I have had a hard time finding elsewhere. I expected to one day listen to all these books in a span of a few months so that it would be most cost effective.

The mistake I made was assuming I would be paying a membership and allowed unlimited access. It turns out they want me to pay the full cost of each book. But wait it's not the cost of the book, its even more expensive!! Seems to be an average of 20-30% higher than in cost than you can go to the store and buy the book for, or even get it from Amazon.

The worst part is you are paying more than the cost of the book and they don't even give you anything. They are basically loaning you an audiobook at more than its going rate, through their platform.

What they owe you, is a full audiobook in a variety of file types that you can use however you like, at your discretion.
...and then one day the company shuts down, gets bought out, or goes bankrupt and you don't have any books, or any of your cash.

Sort:  

Yes, tray a torrent, its better