You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When my work ends, the work starts...But I love it!

Haha, you know I am quite envious of you and your afterwork job! I think it's great that you get there early enough to write a post before the work begins. Hope it went well for you. Seriously though, do you get paid to do this "work"? That's awesome.

Sort:  

Hi @myhuntingfishing thanks for your reply. I don’t always write a post up there, sometimes I have to get right to work...Sometimes I have a snooze. So relaxing!

I do not get paid to do the work actually however I’m happy with that arrangement. I have access twice a week every week and have the run of the place on those two days. I also get to shoot anything on the property except the cattle and horses and can take the meat if I wish, which I do most often. It’s like having my own property but not having to pay for it. A good arrangement. The pests are deer, kangaroos, foxes, hares and rabbits. The property owner is licensed to shoot roos on the property (which is a requirement) and I’m the registered shooter as the owner has no guns. It’s a good arrangement.