MEMORIES OF 2010 - MY YOUNGER SON OTTO

in #austrialast month

2010 was the year prior to my permanent move to Vienna. I spent a few months in Austria with my younger son Otto. We stayed in Vienna at my late mothers apartment in Floridsdorf, which is now my permanent place of residence.
I had started to compile a album about my son on Flickr, searching for photos to add.
My son Otto at Schönbrunn Zoo - August 2010 From my files (and not my leaky memory) I find we spent several times in Schönbrunn. I do remember however to have bought season tickets, so the photos you see here are spread over several visits in four months of June, July, August and September. Unfortunately, a couple of months ago my (already 'ailing') laptop crashed completely. I thought I had lost a lot of photos, but by some luck, I had a backup on an external harddrive (at least up until early 2019 ). I was able to find many pictures I thought were lost, so these past few days I added them to the Flickr Album MY SON OTTO

MY SON OTTO - SCHÖNBRUNN 2010Having coffee and cake in the Imperial Pavilion at the Schönbrunn Zoo September 2010HAVING COFFEE AND CAKE AT THE KAISERPAVILLON
We had a lot of fun at the Zoo, but also at the Schlosspark Schönbrunn - The Maze is one venue for which I created a separate album SCHÖNBRUNN MAZE - JULY 2010 - prior to entering the Maze, we took this photo at the Neptun Fountain. At the Neptune Fountain, Schlosspark Schönbrunn But now, lets get to the Maze - Otto is checking a view from above Viewing the Maze from above


The Maze seen from above

The Maze seen from above


But the real fum started when we entered the Mirror Maze and after that the adjoining playground. Shooting selfies in the mirrors


My son Otto had his own camera
of course he has to put rabbits ears on mehere you can see the set-up - a glimpse of the playground on the leftmore fun - here we have distortion mirrors!posing for the next shot

And here you see us both with our camerasa different angle taken with my Canon TX1now we are shooting each other again - but wait, it gets funnier yet!those distortions are real coolI am looking particularly goofy in this one

close-up of son Otto getting goofy

lets try another goofy one .....

.... I wanna go to the playground!

still a lot of fun - but lets go to the playground next!so there we are - and son Otto carefully trying his climbing skills

I wanna try that one, he says ..... yes, OK, but give the little kids a chance first!

my son Otto, the space pilot!


More from Schönbrunn Zoo
these are from August 2010
My so Otto in front of the Kaiserpavillon, Schönbrunn Zoo


in the cage - these are some of the old cages on display, as they used to begetting water from the fountainI don't think I do that myselfand now, some goofing around

inside the cage, looking out - this was once how the animals were keptalways finds something to climbthe explorer - having fungetting snake bite

This was from our first visit June 2010 - Schönbrunn Park, with view toward the Gloriette



Visit my website

ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

Same Year 2010, a visit to the Family Park on Neusiedlersee



MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

should you not be on the blockchain, or have no upvote power, or this post is already older than 7 days, you can always just buy me a coffee.



Sort:  

My young son Otto with my eldest son Jason - see my previous blogclick to link to the previous post

Er ist ein lieber junge. Schöne Erinnerung- Fotos !

Danke. Ich hoffe dass ich ihn hierher auf Urlaub bringen kann. Er muss sich nur einen Pass besorgen.

So sweet to see those memories!
Such moments are precious!
My daughter doesn't find much time with me anymore....

Time flies - he is an adult now, far away in Canada. Last time I seen him was 2016 when I went there to visit. Still hoping I can get him to come here to Vienna for a visit.

I hope for you that you reunite again